Little Green Rascals

My photgraphic partner Nathan www.photographybynathan.net and I recently spent the day at the ‘Little Green Rascals’ Children’s day nursery in Elvington. we were taking images for their website as well as updating their staff portraits. The kids got used to us quickly and were soon excited to discover just how good a toy our big reflector could be… 
The staff were brilliant and made our jobs easy ~ even when it was their turn to be photographed ! The place had a wonderful atmosphere and the ethics upon how it is run are admirable with organic produce used throughout as well as being locally sourced. The big, open, outside spaces are inviting and stimulating. Wish it had been around when my two were young.
 
We are going back to take shots at a forest schools day in my local Hagg Wood, which I’m really looking forward to.
