Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

29edit

A real privilege to be involved in another of York Theatre Royal’s productions as part of the photography group covering ‘In Fog And Falling Snow’.

My first rehearsal last night in The De Grey Room’s ballroom, a beautiful but challenging place to shoot. As the light fades the issue of mixed lighting becomes something to consider so I tried to think in black & white. The freedom of access and lack of time constraints allowed me to really concentrate on compositions.

Walking The Line Stare Ensemble Contrast

Lots of familiar faces in the cast from previous productions, I’m sure that I recognise them far more than they do me ~ one hopes to be as invisible as possible, and the cast are very much focused on the directions being given.

Script Paul Molly loose Gap and Stretch Exploring dialogue

Information on the show can be found here: http://www.yorktheatreroyal.co.uk/

Weather

