Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Was in Reykjavik over the New Year and aside from enjoying the city’s celebrations (they go to town for New Year and the Christmas lights are still glorious) I sought out some of the fabulous street art.

Ulfur

‘Ulfur’ by ELLE

DFACE

by DFace

Other People

From the ‘No Exit’ series by Guido Van Helten

a

From the ‘No Exit’ series by Guido Van Helten

No Exit

From the ‘No Exit’ series by Guido Van Helten

oct

Unknown

pure

by Deih

street

Unknown

Quickly decided that I’d have to work with the conditions I had and was happy to be shooting in the dark, relying on the street lighting and reflections from the snow. Only having a few hours of daylight wasn’t going to present a barrier only a challenge.

The light has an ethereal glowing quality during it’s brief appearance and I would have loved to been able to shoot some portraits.

Such a fascinating and enchanting place to visit I’m already plotting my return…

vue

